Get SFF updates and event invites delivered to your inbox.

By submitting this form, you are granting: Sarasota Film Festival, 332 Cocoanut Avenue, Sarasota, Florida, 34236, United States, permission to email you. You may unsubscribe via the link found at the bottom of every email.

Who We Are

The Sarasota Film Festival is a team of dedicated staff members, volunteers and benefactors who are passionate about storytelling and the art of cinema.

Executive Committee of the Board of Directors

Mark Famiglio, President

Sharyn Weiner, Vice President

General Board of Directors

Ann Logan

Kelly Martella

Wanda Rayle-Libby

Wes Roberts

David Shapiro

Alan Wallack

Honorary Board of Directors

Charles Clapsaddle

Jeanne Corcoran

Michael Klauber

Philip Mancini

Dawn Sharp (In Memorium)

Paul Thorpe (In Memorium)

Hon. Charles E. Wiliams

Advisory Board of Directors

Steve Buscemi

Peter Calamaras

Kathleen Carroll

Martha Coolidge

Rob Cowan

Bryan Cranston

Geena Davis

Jon Favreau

Steven Koonin

Robert Lange

Kurt Luedtke

William H. Macy

David McGough

Robert Molnar

Rick Nicita

Edward Norton

Joe Pantoliano

Steve Sabato

Steven Schachter

Fred Schneider

Deborah Scott-Spera

Jonathan Silverman

Patti Smith

Michael Stipe

Stanley Tucci

Victoria Varela

Paula Wagner

Dick Westerling

Charles Winkler


  • Mark Famiglio
    Board Chairman
  • Director of Operations
  • Programming Manager
  • Director of Education
  • Marketing & Sponsorshop Manager
  • Lina Plath
    Senior Publicist, Frank PR
  • Clare Anne Darragh
    Senior Publicist, Frank PR
  • Sponsor Relations Coordinator
  • Marketing & Development
  • Membership Coordinator
  • Programming Consultant
  • Theatre Manager
  • Volunteer Coordinator
  • Megan Bradley
    Guest Services Manager
  • Sue Szylwin
    Print Traffic Coordinator
  • Nellie Killian
    Programming Consultant
  • Justin Hagerty
    Production Coordinator
  • Greg Bortnichak
  • Trent Farrington
    Box Office Manager
  • Andrea Davis
    Call Center Manager
  • Peter Halter
    Technical Director
  • Bob Giovanelli
    Theater Manager
  • Jamie Butrum

    Festival Coordinator
  • Chad Hirsch

    Festival Coordinator
  • Chase Causey
    Shorts Programmer
  • Micaela Fox
    Shorts Programmer
  • Logan Sork
  • Barb Totaro

    Call Center Manager
  • Grace Sherman

Answers to commonly asked questions can be found on our FAQ page.

Our Title Sponsors
Presenting Sponsors
Premiere Sponsors

Sarasota Film Festival is devoted to supporting the art and elevating the craft of cinema.

Become a Member

Sarasota Film Festival
323 Central Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236

Copyright 2019 Sarasota Film Festival  |  Web design by Sande Caplin & Associates